Need Contributors

Interested to share albums over here?

To support our uploads please download the below Concha Buika - Mi Niña Lola "A Mi Manera" as a free user.

Yüklenen dosyalarin linklerinin canli kalmasi için aşağıda Concha Buika - Mi Niña Lola "A Mi Manera" şarkısını ücretsiz kullanıcı olarak indirin bize destek olun

Concha Buika - Mi Niña Lola "A Mi Manera"

Your Ad Here


No Smoking Orchestra - Life Is A Miracle (Emir Kusturica) [Soundtrack]

Music inspired and taken from the film by Emir Kusturica
Composed by Dejan Saparavalo and Emir Kusturica
Performed by the No Smoking Orchestra

Formed in 1980, Sarajevo, ‘No Smoking’ found considerable success with their first two albums (84/85). After a misunderstanding during a concert, the group suffered Titoist censorship and most of its members left.

Emir Kusturica, an ex-punk rocker from Sarajevo who had just received his first Palme d’Or Award, became the band’s official bass player. Emir had just time to record the third album and contribute to the development of this Balkan inn and multiple pile-up of latitudes before he had to leave, having just signed the contract for the movie ‘Le Temps des Gitans’.

In 1994, Dr Nelle Karallic (the leader of the band) decided to reform ‘No Smoking’ with younger musicians, including Kusturica’s son. This new blood allowed them to explore new horizons on their fifth album dedicated to all the victims of the war. Country beats, Turkish marches, Italian classical, Gypsy trumpets, South American sounds, techno-pop loops, accordeon, Balkan base-punk, Tzigane tradition, etc… : this Balkanised roar bears the self-proclaimed name of ‘unza unza’ and they see it as the most important musical style since reggae.

Since 1998, after the original soundtrack of ‘Black cat, White cat’, Kusturica went back to the band, having simply swapped his bass for a guitar. On record as well as on stage, he seems intent on polishing off the entire history of manic-depressive guitar in hat and work-jacket. The album ‘Unza Unza time’ was released in 2000 and was a huge success in France and abroad, the performances of the group being wildly applauded by the public. In 2004, they released the OST of Kusturica’s movie ‘Life is a miracle’. ~ French Music

Track List:

01 No Smoking Orchestra - In The Beginning
02 No Smoking Orchestra - Evergreen
03 No Smoking Orchestra - Wanted Man
04 No Smoking Orchestra - Kiss The Mother
05 No Smoking Orchestra - Moldavian Song
06 No Smoking Orchestra - Vasja
07 No Smoking Orchestra - Dying Song
08 No Smoking Orchestra - Looking For Luka
09 No Smoking Orchestra - Ovo Je Muski Svet
10 No Smoking Orchestra - Fatal Wounds
11 No Smoking Orchestra - Who Killed The D.J.
12 No Smoking Orchestra - Karakaj
13 No Smoking Orchestra - The Waterfall
14 No Smoking Orchestra - Gladno Srce
15 No Smoking Orchestra - Looking For Sabaha
16 No Smoking Orchestra - Whe Life Was A Miracle
17 No Smoking Orchestra - Moldavian Song


Related posts by alphabet

0 Comment:

Post a Comment

What do you think about this post?

Your Ad Here
Estadisticas y contadores web gratis
Estadisticas Gratis